Create and Maintain User Groups

Create group profiles that users can be added to. This is a way of grouping users and updating profile changes once via group policies instead of for each user.

User Groups can be assigned to User Profiles.

Creating a new User Group

A user group code must be unique. Enter your new code in the "Code" field.

IMPORTANT: The code should not contain any spaces or characters other than letters or numbers; except a full stop.

User Groups Page

Describe the Group where indicated.

 

Specify if the privilege level where indicated.

IMPORTANT: Action Codes and Commands are also assigned a privilege level. This is to ensure users can only access actions and commands up to the same privilege level. Any actions or commands above the users privilege level will not be accessible to the user.

Restricting Access to Cases

The group can have restricted access to certain debts. These restrictions can be limiting access to debts belonging to certain clients, clients belonging to a pre-defined database or a selection based on a query.

Limit access based on Client Codes

Enter the client code where indicated. If there is more than one client, use the  button on the toolbar to add a new row and insert your client code accordingly.

When users of this group log in, they will only have access to view debts belonging to these clients.

Limit access based on Database

Select a pre-defined database where indicated.

When users of this group log in, they will only have access to view debts belonging to clients associated with this database.

Limit access to debt selection

Use the Query table to build your query statement. This statement is used for the database to gather the debts that users of this group can have access to and should read like a typical English sentence. Select your options from the drop-down lists and insert your values in the “Value” column.

The Connector column is how each row of the query connects to the previous. As such, the first row can only be “with” or “without”.

The Field is the name of the field to be queried.

The Operator is used in the query to determine if the Field is either:-

  • equal to
  • not equal to
  • greater than
  • less than
  • greater than or equal to
  • less than or equal to

the Value. See the below screenshot for a simple example.

screenshot1.PNG

IMPORTANT: To capture the value of the current system date, enter @DATE as the criteria value.

When users of this group log in, they will only have access to view debts that fit the criteria outlined in the query.

Restricting Access to Reports

The group can have restricted access to certain reports. These restrictions can be by limiting access to certain reports, excluding certain reports or disabling access to all reports.

Tip: If the group can access the vast majority of reports, choose the “Reports Allowed” tab. Where they should only have access to a limited number of reports, choose the “Reports DisAllowed” tab.

Reports Allowed

Select the reports that users of this group are allowed to run.

Reports Disallowed

Select the reports that users of this group are not allowed to run.

Disable ALL Reports

Tick “No Reports Allowed”.

If users for this group are accessing the system via remote means, tick the box labeled “Remote User”. ALL clients accessing the system should be remote users.

Tick ”Adjust Commission” if users of the group can adjust calculated commission amounts when processing payments.

Tick “Batch Update” if users of the group can use the Batch Update of Debts tool.

Where indicated, choose work queues for the user group to have access to. These are available in the Case Manager, My Lists page under the “My Queues” tab. Use the  button on the table when multiple queues are required.

Tip: Right-mouse click on the work queue field to zoom to the Work Queue definition page to create or maintain work queues.

Case Manager Settings Page

Case Manager Settings determine which features within the case manager can be used and in some cases, how they are used.

Tick “Arrange Allowed” where indicated to allow creation and amending of debtor repayment arrangements.

Tick “Close Warning” when users should be alerted to files being closed. The alert will appear as a pop-up when they enter a closed case within the case manager.

Tick “Modify Clients” to allow the user to drill-down and maintain the client record. This happens by clicking the client name in the Case Details page; which is a hyperlink.

Tick “Modify Debtor” to allow the user to drill-down and maintain the debtor record. This happens by clicking the debtor name in the Case Details page; which is a hyperlink.

Tick “Confirm Action” when users should be prompted to confirm an initial action is going to be run. Initial Actions are assigned to clients. Any new debts created for such clients will by default queue that initial action. Initial Actions are processed by the End of Day Schedule.

Tick “Edit Diary Notes” when users of the group are allowed to amend case notes.

Tick “Delete Diary Notes” when users of the group are allowed to delete case notes.

Tick “Override Arrange Threshold” when users of the group are allowed to overrule the minimum payment amounts for a debtor payment arrangement.

Tick “Override Costs Monitor” when the users of the group are allowed to overrule the system and continue to charge debtor costs when the percentage of costs exceeds the limit.

Tick “Disable Alerts” when users of the group should not see alerts for special notes.

Tick “Access only closed files” when users of the group should only see closed cases.

Tick “SMS allowed” when users of the group are allowed to send SMS text messages to the debtor.

Tick “Next Step Suggestion” when users of the group should be alerted to any next step suggestions outlined in the last action executed. These suggestions will only appear when the next due date is up.

Tick “Force Future Diary Date” when users of the group should be forced to set the diary date ahead in time before they can save their changes on a case. If this setting is unchecked on the group but checked on a user of the group, the user security settings will be used.

Notes Drill-Down Options

Here you can specify which type of case notes users of the group can expand upon.

Tick “Disable View of Charges” where users should not be able to expand on notes containing charges.

Tick “Disable View of File Attachments” where users should not be able to view any file attachments.

Tick “Disable View of Generated Documents” where users should not be able to view copies of system generated documents.

Tick “Disable View of outbound emails” where users should not be able to expand on outbound emails.

Tick “Disable View of Scanned Documents” where users should not be able to view scanned documents.

Tick “Disable View of SMS related notes” where users should not be able to expand on SMS related notes

Tick “Disable View of Standard Notes” where users should not be able to expand on standard free-form case notes.

Select the preferred order for case notes to appear where indicated

The field labeled “Entry Screen” allows you to determine which page to display upon entry of the Case Manager. There are only two options; Case Details or My Lists.

Click “Save”.